Reflections at the end of the year

[Originally published, as part of a longer post, 31 December 2012]

It’s been an interesting year. I started this blog, I found a long-lost novel, and I got just that bit older – though whether any wiser is a matter of considerable debate.

I have finished revising King’s Ransom, and I’m going to spend the next few days reading it again. I’ve changed the story in all sorts of ways, but the basic plot line is the same as it was when I originally wrote it. I really don’t know whether it is any good, but I’m going to ask a friend of mine if he can have a read-through. He’s travelled much more than I have, and will be able to pick up any flaws in my imagined geography. He’s also a good enough friend to tell me honestly if it is a load of rubbish.

Leave a comment

Filed under King's Ransom, Writing

Leave a Reply

